About Ethiopian Institute of Technology-Mekelle ( EiT-M)

The Ethiopian institute of Technology-Mekelle (initially named as the Faculty of Science and Technology and later renamed as College of Engineering) was established in 2000 with three departments under its supervision: Applied Geology (now moved to college of Natural Science), Civil Engineering and Industrial Engineering. Since then, five further departments have been added to the institute.

Currently, the EiT-M comprises the following schools and departments:

  • School of Mechanical and Industrial Engineering
  • School of Architecture and Urban Planning 
  • School of Civil Engineering
  • School of Electrical and Computer Engineering 
  • School of Computer Science and Information Systems 
  • Department of Chemical Engineering 
  • Department of Garment and Textile Engineering

Related Articles